Once a domain has been activated, it cannot be deleted or removed. It will remain active until it expires and the usual grace and redemption period has ended. After this time, it will be returned to the registry and will be available to register again. Due to this, domain names are non-refundable. If you no longer require your domain name, you can simply let it expire.